2017 Candidates Who Have Filed

Approved filings, excluding write-in candidates

77 Offices with Candidates Filed
82 Candidates Filed
Ballot Name Mailing Address Contact Phone/Email Filing Date
ADAMS COUNTY Adams
Clerk Partisan Office 1-year unexpired term
Paulette J. Teske
(Prefers Republican Party)
401 S CHELAN ST
RITZVILLE WA 99169
(509) 939-6476
paulette.teske@gmail.com
5/15/2017 8:32:00 AM
PORT DISTRICT 1 Adams
Commissioner District 1 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term
Ken Schutte
PO BOX 1207
OTHELLO WA 99344
(509) 989-0285
kbschutte@gmail.com
5/16/2017 6:05:00 PM
Jessie (Weno) Dominguez
Candidate withdrew on 5/22/2017
HOSPITAL DISTRICT 2 Adams
Commissioner Position 3 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term
John M.Kragt
1008 S PALOUSE ST
RITZVILLE WA 99169

john@cmd-lawfirm.com
5/17/2017 9:04:00 AM
Commissioner Position 5 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term
Stacey Selcho Plummer
1889 E Wellsandt Rd
Ritzville WA 99169
(509) 660-0209
staceya@centurylink.net
5/17/2017 5:29:00 PM
HOSPITAL DISTRICT 3 Adams
Commissioner Position 3 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term
Bob Carlson
PO BOX 721
OTHELLO WA 99344
(509) 488-3854
bcarlson@televar.com
5/15/2017 9:03:00 AM
Commissioner Position 5 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term
Larry McCourtie
1725 E CATALPA ST
OTHELLO WA 99344
(509) 989-6645
lmccourtie@yahoo.com
5/15/2017 1:19:00 PM
SCHOOL DISTRICT 087 - LACROSSE Adams, Whitman
Postion 1 at large Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Kara Harder
PO Box 8
Hooper WA 99333
(509) 549-3769
kara@harderriverranch.com
5/15/2017 2:14:00 PM
Position 2 at large Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Tami Schwartz
110252 SR 26
LACROSSE WA 99143
(509) 288-0803
schwartz@pionnet.com
5/16/2017 5:13:00 PM
Position 3 at large Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Harmon D Smith
26052 STATE ROAD 127
LACROSSE WA 99143
(509) 549-3368
hjslax@pionnet.com
5/15/2017 2:32:00 PM
SCHOOL DISTRICT 109 - WASHTUCNA Adams, Franklin, Whitman
Director Position 1 Nonpartisan Office 2-year unexpired term
Ginger McKenzie
165 SE Cedar St
Washtucna WA 99371
(509) 646-3496
gmckenzie@tucna.wednet.edu
5/16/2017 3:10:00 PM
Director Position 2 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Teresa Correll
P O Box 2
Hooper WA 99333
(509) 631-0531
tntcorrell@gmail.com
5/15/2017 7:11:00 PM
Director Position 4 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Steve Crouse
1355 E Gillis Rd.
Washtucna WA 99371
(509) 646-3446
stevejcrouse@gmail.com
5/17/2017 9:05:00 AM
Director Position 5 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Jacob Sitton
1898 E RAY RD
WASHTUCNA WA 99371
(509) 953-9513
jake9_3_12@hotmail.com
5/19/2017 7:43:00 AM
SCHOOL DISTRICT 122 - BENGE Adams
Director Position 1 Nonpartisan Office 2-year unexpired term
Marcia K. Honn
3451 E. Benge Winona Rd.
Benge WA 99105
(509) 650-7149
bmhonn@gmail.com
5/16/2017 9:32:00 AM
Director Position 2 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Heather Clinesmith
11 N BUTTERCUP LANE
BENGE WA 99105
(509) 887-2300
chranch@startouch.net
5/15/2017 11:10:00 AM
Director Position 3 Nonpartisan Office 2-year unexpired term
Ellen Bachman
3005 E Scott Rd
Benge WA 99105
(509) 549-3053
ebachman3053@gmail.com
5/15/2017 7:46:00 PM
Director Position 4 Nonpartisan Office 2-year unexpired term
Chet Clinesmith
11 N BUTTERCUP LANE
BENGE WA 99105
(509) 887-2300
chranch@startouch.net
5/15/2017 11:12:00 AM
Director Position 5 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Bruce L. Honn
3451 E Benge-Winona Road
Benge WA 99105
(509) 887-2363
bmhonn@gmail.com
5/16/2017 1:02:00 PM
SCHOOL DISTRICT 128 - LAMONT Adams, Whitman
Position 2 at large Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Elizabeth Melville
261 hardy road
lamont WA 99017
(509) 385-8689
melvilleelizabeth@ymail.com
5/15/2017 10:39:00 AM
SCHOOL DISTRICT 147 - OTHELLO Adams, Franklin
Director District 1 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Kevin Gilbert
449 E Fircrest
Othello WA 99344
(509) 750-1383
kevinrgilbert@gmail.com
5/15/2017 9:25:00 PM
Jenn Stevenson
424 Hamlet
Othello WA 99344
(509) 761-1418
mommyof4monkeys@hotmail.com
5/16/2017 6:55:00 AM
Eleanor Brodahl
600 N 13th
OTHELLO WA 99344
(509) 488-5788
eleanor.brodahl@gmail.com
5/19/2017 11:26:00 AM
Director District 3 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Kenneth Johnson
1020 Cobblestone Ave
Othello WA 99344
(509) 750-2046
kjohn423@gmail.com
5/18/2017 7:08:00 AM
Director District 4 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Tony Ashton
P.O. Box 430
Othello WA 99344
(509) 989-0827
tony1222@me.com
5/15/2017 4:23:00 PM
SCHOOL DISTRICT 158 - LIND Adams
Director Position 1 Nonpartisan Office 2-year unexpired term
Laurinda Ritz
POB 125
Lind WA 99341
(509) 230-1785
ldritz40@hotmail.com
5/15/2017 10:55:00 AM
Director Position 3 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Adam Labes
PO BOX 364
LIND WA 99341
(509) 370-2217
slim_shady_213@hotmail.com
5/15/2017 6:34:00 PM
SCHOOL DISTRICT 161 - WARDEN Adams, Grant
SCHOOL DIRECTOR #01 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Doug Skone
18564 RD 6.5 SE
Warden WA 98857
(509) 349-2425
skone@smwireless.net
5/16/2017 12:01:00 PM
SCHOOL DIRECTOR 4 At Large Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Bryce Cox
PO Box 1046
Warden WA 98857
(509) 760-2550
braysdad@hotmail.com
5/15/2017 10:34:00 PM
SCHOOL DIRECTOR 5 At Large Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Seamus McPartland
18839 Rd. 3.5 SE
Warden WA 98857
(509) 989-1730
smcp@wsu.edu
5/18/2017 5:19:00 PM
SCHOOL DISTRICT 162 - N FRANKLIN Adams, Franklin
Director, District 1, Position 1 Nonpartisan Office 2-year unexpired term
Patricia (Patti) Walker
320 Access Road
Connell WA 99326
(509) 234-4891
Pwalker@centurytel.net
5/15/2017 3:20:00 PM
Director, District 2, Position 2 Nonpartisan Office 2-year unexpired term
Terry A Utecht
PO Box 1203
Connell WA 99326
(509) 234-0237
utecht@eltopia.com
5/16/2017 6:47:00 AM
Director, District 3, Position 3 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Kara Booker
11100 Coyan Rd
Connell WA 99326
(509) 989-2020
kara-booker@hotmail.com
5/19/2017 10:02:00 AM
Director, District 4, Position 4 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Pat Hailey
691 Hailey Rd
Mesa WA 99343
(509) 265-4282
pathailey@hughes.net
5/16/2017 9:17:00 PM
SCHOOL DISTRICT 163 - SPRAGUE Adams, Lincoln
SCHOOL DIRECTOR #3 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Amanda Osborne
10499 KINTSCHI RD N
EDWALL WA 99008

6/13/2017 3:30:00 PM
SCHOOL DIRECTOR #5 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Joan M. Schmitt
601 S C ST
SPRAGUE WA 99032

5/15/2017 9:41:00 AM
SCHOOL DISTRICT 308 - ENDICOTT Adams, Whitman
Position 2 at large Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Jamie Misner
PO BOX 32
ENDICOTT WA 99125
(612) 616-8995
jmisner@sje.wednet.edu
5/15/2017 12:07:00 PM
Position 4 at large Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Debbie Schlomer
15051 Lancaster Rd
Endicott WA 99125
(509) 657-3328
dschlome@hotmail.com
5/18/2017 8:48:00 PM
SCHOOL DISTRICT 160 - RITZVILLE Adams, Lincoln
Director District 1 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Scott Carruth
106 E 5TH AVE
RITZVILLE WA 99169

5/18/2017 8:09:00 AM
Director District 3 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Layne Iltz
803 N DIVISION ST
RITZVILLE WA 99169
(509) 659-0806
layneiltz07@gmail.com
5/19/2017 1:10:00 PM
Director District 5 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Marci Miller
671 E REHN RD
RITZVILLE WA 99169
(509) 659-1716
mmmiller@sosmail.us
5/15/2017 9:55:00 AM
SCHOOL DISTRICT 157 - ODESSA Adams, Grant, Lincoln
SCHOOL DIRECTOR #1 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Janie Steward
614 E 2ND
ODESSA WA 99159

5/15/2017 1:16:00 PM
SCHOOL DIRECTOR #3 Nonpartisan Office 2-year unexpired term
Carmen Weishaar
5871 DUCK LAKE RD N
ODESSA WA 99159
(509) 988-0531
flyingt@odessaoffice.com
5/15/2017 1:01:00 PM
SCHOOL DIRECTOR - At Large #5 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Heather Valverde
17124 SCHMIERER RD N
ODESSA WA 99159
(509) 431-5430
HEATHERFRK25@HOTMAIL.COM
5/15/2017 9:22:00 AM
TOWN OF HATTON Adams
Council Position 4 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
James Earl Van Patten JR.
200 Bronson St.
Hatton WA 99344
(509) 990-4836
townofhatton@gmail.com
5/18/2017 10:56:00 AM
TOWN OF LIND Adams
Mayor Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Paula Bell
612 N 3RD ST E
LIND WA 99341
(509) 677-8805
ought2bell@yahoo.com
5/15/2017 8:44:00 AM
Jamie Schmunk
618 N L ST
LIND WA 99341
(509) 347-6696
ladybuglady4u@hotmail.com
5/16/2017 10:26:00 AM
Council Position 1 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Rosemary Elkington
PO BOX 111
LIND WA 99341
(509) 677-8812
elkington@centurytel.net
5/16/2017 7:15:00 PM
Council Position 2 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Kathy White
112 N 3RD ST E
LIND WA 99341
(509) 290-7300
paints4me@gmail.com
5/15/2017 1:06:00 PM
Council Position 3 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Richard Baldwin
201 N 5TH ST E
LIND WA 99341
(509) 491-8603
rlbaldwin@centurylink.net
5/15/2017 9:15:00 AM
Council Position 5 Nonpartisan Office 2-year unexpired term
Jim Dworshak
521 W CLARENCE ST
LIND WA 99341
(509) 677-0077
jimdworshak@gmail.com
5/15/2017 11:25:00 AM
CITY OF OTHELLO Adams
Mayor Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Shawn R. Logan
PO Box 544
Othello WA 99344
(509) 989-2477
sloganins@cbnn.net
5/15/2017 9:04:00 AM
Council Position 1 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Genna Dorow
850 E Hemlock St
Othello WA 99344
(509) 488-7849
genna.dorow@gmail.com
5/16/2017 9:51:00 AM
Council Position 2 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
John G. Lallas
456 E FIR CREST
OTHELLO WA 99344
(509) 760-7570
john.lallas@mcain.com
5/15/2017 10:17:00 AM
Council Position 3 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Corey Everett
PO BOX 69
OTHELLO WA 99344
(509) 760-0476
corey.everett@hotmail.com
5/15/2017 9:04:00 AM
CITY OF RITZVILLE Adams
Council Ward 3 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Scott Yaeger
308 S CASCADE ST
RITZVILLE WA 99169
(509) 659-4219
5/15/2017 3:09:00 PM
Council at Large 2yr Nonpartisan Office 2-year term
Mark Weigand
309 E 6TH AVE
RITZVILLE WA 99169
(509) 385-8433
markw@centurylink.net
5/16/2017 10:33:00 AM
Council at Large 4yr Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Michelle Plumb
308 E 2ND AVE
RITZVILLE WA 99169
(509) 660-0224
plumb.michelle@gmail.com
5/15/2017 9:10:00 AM
TOWN OF WASHTUCNA Adams
Council Position 2 Nonpartisan Office 2-year unexpired term
Judith A. Schafer
305 SW COOPER ST
WASHTUCNA WA 99371
(509) 646-3279
judycakes053@centurytel.com
5/15/2017 2:52:00 PM
Council Position 3 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Timothy Kelley
270 S Olive St
Washtucna WA 99371
(253) 268-6309
Thekelleykids@msn.com
5/16/2017 11:39:00 AM
Marcia Gulley
825 E SPOKANE ST
WASHTUCNA WA 99371

5/17/2017 4:30:00 PM
Council Position 5 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Jennifer Webb
705 E SPRAGUE ST
WASHTUCNA WA 99371
(509) 998-3652
Jtjnmom@gmail.com
5/15/2017 4:37:00 PM
FIRE DISTRICT 1 Adams, Lincoln
Commissioner Position 2 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term
Greg Galbreath
1301 WEBER AVE
RITZVILLE WA 99169
(509) 659-1436
oldgraybarn@yahoo.com
5/17/2017 4:24:00 PM
FIRE DISTRICT 2 Adams
Commissioner Position 1 Nonpartisan Office 4-year unexpired term
Shane Strohmaier
688 S HWY 21
LIND WA 99341
(509) 347-6339
Strohag@gmail.com
5/17/2017 9:37:00 PM
Commissioner Position 2 Nonpartisan Office 2-year unexpired term
Brad Heider
PO BOX 567
LIND WA 99341
(509) 677-3527
heiderbradley@gmail.com
5/15/2017 5:05:00 PM
Commissioner Position 3 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term
LeRoy Watson, Jr
996 E Yeisley Rd
Lind WA 99341
(509) 750-7970
lavwatson@sosmail.us
5/15/2017 12:35:00 PM
FIRE DISTRICT 3 Adams
Commissioner Position 1 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term
Jon D. Fink
2308 N MOODY RD
ODESSA WA 99159
(509) 988-0321
jsjfink@odessaoffice.com
5/15/2017 2:15:00 PM
FIRE DISTRICT 4 Adams
Commissioner Position 3 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term
Carl Harder
1192 N HORSESHOE LAKE RD
RITZVILLE WA 99169
(509) 257-2884
5/15/2017 3:05:00 PM
FIRE DISTRICT 5 Adams
Commissioner Position 1 Nonpartisan Office 6-year short and full term
Chad Smith
PO Box 166
Othello WA 99344
(509) 750-3052
chadsmith87@centurylink.net
5/15/2017 8:15:00 PM
Commissioner Position 3 Nonpartisan Office 4-year unexpired term
Doyle pegram
799 S REYNOLDS RD
OTHELLO WA 99344
(509) 750-4159
Doyle@pegramconstruction.com
5/18/2017 7:39:00 PM
PARK AND RECREATION 3 Lind Adams
Commissioner Position 1 Nonpartisan Office 2-year unexpired term
Cortnie Strohmaier
PO Box 284
Lind WA 99341
(509) 592-8414
cstrohmaier@hotmail.com
5/15/2017 9:27:00 AM
Commissioner Position 3 Nonpartisan Office 2-year unexpired term
Eric Labes
PO BOX 212
LIND WA 99341
(509) 350-0014
e_labes@hotmail.com
5/15/2017 9:49:00 AM
Commissioner Position 4 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Samantha Crow
PO BOX 455
LIND WA 99341
(509) 660-0108
samantha.crow@hotmail.com
5/15/2017 9:12:00 AM
Commissioner Position 5 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Kelsey Kramer
PO BOX 3
LIND WA 99341
(509) 347-6311
kagleo@hotmail.com
5/16/2017 3:49:00 PM
PARK AND RECREATION 1 Othello Adams
Commissioner Position 1 Nonpartisan Office 2-year unexpired term
RD (Dan) Leary
1050 E Rainier
Othello WA 99344
(509) 989-0736
leary1933@gmail.com
5/16/2017 7:40:00 AM
Commissioner Position 2 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
William Bethmann
PO BOX 391
OTHELLO WA 99344
(509) 488-2919
bhanks866@msn.com
5/16/2017 11:06:00 AM
Commissioner Position 4 Nonpartisan Office 4-year short and full term
Alan Hanks
1125 Hamlet
Othello WA 99344
(509) 488-2827
bhanks866@msn.com
5/16/2017 7:17:00 AM
PARK AND RECREATION 4 Ritzville Adams
Commissioner Position 2 Nonpartisan Office 4-year short and full term
Stephanie Stokoe
309 E 8TH AVE
RITZVILLE WA 99169
(509) 660-0550
ssteinmetz87@gmail.com
5/17/2017 11:27:00 AM
CEMETERY DISTRICT 1 Adams
Commissioner Position 3 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term
Lora Hille
410 NW MAY ST
WASHTUCNA WA 99371
(509) 863-7010
lorahille@yahoo.com
5/18/2017 3:56:00 PM
CEMETERY DISTRICT 2 Adams
Commissioner Position 3 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term
Eric Morgan
331 E pine st
Othello WA 99344
(509) 346-3823
el60morgan@yahoo.com
5/15/2017 11:16:00 AM
CEMETERY DISTRICT 3 Adams
Commissioner Position 1 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term
Myra Horton
219 W MAIN ST
LIND WA 99341
(509) 677-3438
myrajean36@gmail.com
5/16/2017 9:20:00 AM
Commissioner Position 2 Nonpartisan Office 2-year unexpired term
Janet E. Sackmann
648 N JANTZ LN
LIND WA 99341
(509) 677-3543
jesackmann@gmail.com
5/19/2017 1:34:00 PM

Approved filings, excluding write-in candidates