2017 Candidates Who Have Filed

Approved filings, excluding write-in candidates

51 Offices with Candidates Filed
80 Candidates Filed
Ballot Name Mailing Address Contact Phone/Email Filing Date
Port of Kalama All Cowlitz
Commissioner District #3 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term
Troy Stariha
PO Box 1234
Kalama WA 98625
(360) 957-7136
troyster71@gmail.com
5/15/2017 9:09:00 AM
Port of Longview All Cowlitz
Commissioner District #2 Nonpartisan Office 6-year short and full term
Douglas Averett
206 Teresa Way
Kelso WA 98626
(360) 430-1369
averettdoug@gmail.com
5/15/2017 9:17:00 AM
Kent J. Preston
760 Firlane Rd
Castle Rock WA 98611
(360) 353-8154
electpreston2017@gmail.com
5/18/2017 10:57:00 AM
Port of Woodland All Cowlitz
Commissioner District #3 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term
Paul D. Cline
11312 Lewis River Rd
Ariel WA 98603
(360) 608-0315
clinepaul69@gmail.com
5/15/2017 9:37:00 AM
City of Castle Rock Cowlitz
Council Position #1 Nonpartisan Office 4-year short and full term
Arthur Lee
PO Box 544
Castle Rock WA 98611
(360) 274-8508
dataman56@gmail.com
5/15/2017 2:29:00 PM
Council Position #2 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Leon (Lee) Kessler
402 Clearwood Ct SE
Castle Rock WA 98611
(360) 274-0830
leonkessler75@gmail.com
5/15/2017 6:42:00 PM
Council Position #4 Nonpartisan Office 2-year unexpired term
Paul Simonsen
PO Box 1342
Castle Rock WA 98611
(360) 274-4346
blueboy50@comcast.net
5/18/2017 2:47:00 PM
City of Kalama Cowlitz
Mayor Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Rosemary Brinson Siipola
PO Box 373
Kalama WA 98625
(360) 431-1363
rosemaryformayor@gmail.com
5/15/2017 1:25:00 PM
Mike Reuter
PO Box 1781
Kalama WA 98625
(360) 218-9727
Mike-4-mayor@comcast.net
5/17/2017 8:19:00 AM
Council Position #1 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Mike Truesdell
PO Box 1462
Kalama WA 98625
(360) 673-4117
truesdells01@hotmail.com
5/17/2017 8:46:00 PM
Council Position #2 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Sandra Macias-Hughes
109 Stepping Stone St
Kalama WA 98625
(360) 261-9983
maciashughes@gmail.com
5/15/2017 9:11:00 AM
City of Kelso Cowlitz
Council Position #1 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Jeffrey A. McAllister
1118 N. 5th Ave
Kelso WA 98626
(360) 355-7660
Jeff_mcallister@aol.com
5/16/2017 9:39:00 PM
Rick Roberson
Candidate withdrew on 5/22/2017
Dan Vannelli
1209 S 8th Ave
Kelso WA 98626
(360) 431-8107
Dan@vannelliforkelso.com
5/19/2017 3:55:00 PM
Council Position #2 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Lisa (Knight) Alexander
1517 N 3rd Ave
Kelso WA 98626
(360) 261-0064
lisa4kelso@gmail.com
5/17/2017 8:10:00 AM
Gary Schimmel
1219 N 3rd Ave
Kelso WA 98626
(360) 957-2470
garyschimmel@gmail.com
5/18/2017 10:47:00 PM
Michael Karnofski
1002 N 18th Ave
Kelso WA 98626
(360) 423-0792
mikeakarnofski@gmail.com
5/19/2017 4:47:00 PM
Council Position #3 Nonpartisan Office 4-year short and full term
Kimberly Lefebvre
306 SW 4th Ave
Kelso WA 98626
(360) 431-8808
tokidast@gmail.com
5/17/2017 2:16:00 PM
Gary Edward Archer
PO Box 66
kelso WA 98626
(360) 749-2747
archer50@comcast.net
5/19/2017 2:10:00 PM
City of Longview Cowlitz
Council Position #5 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
George Brajcich
PO Box 2063
Longview WA 98632
(360) 232-8311
brajcichg@yahoo.com
5/15/2017 9:06:00 AM
MaryAlice L. Wallis
PO Box 1042
Longview WA 98632
(360) 430-2517
maryalice4longviewcc@gmail.com
5/15/2017 12:26:00 PM
Megan Richie
2971 Madrona Drive
Longview WA 98632
(253) 205-4444
missmeganrichie@gmail.com
5/16/2017 5:18:00 PM
Council Position #6 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Dianne Quast
4316 Cambridge Ln
Longview WA 98632
(360) 430-8441
DianneQuast4Longview@gmail.com
5/16/2017 1:10:00 PM
Chet Makinster
1302 25th Ave
Longview WA 98632
(360) 430-7533
chet.makinster@gmail.com
5/18/2017 1:04:00 PM
Council Position #7 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Steve Moon
2555 Terry Ave
Longview WA 98632
(360) 560-0059
electstevemoon@hotmail.com
5/16/2017 4:58:00 PM
Amber Rosewood
PO Box 1508
Castle Rock WA 98611
(360) 200-9636
friendsofamberrosewood@gmail.com
5/19/2017 1:24:00 PM
City of Woodland Clark, Cowlitz
Council Position #1 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Jennifer Heffernan
1942 Meadowood Loop
Woodland WA 98674
(541) 622-2449
heffernanjd@gmail.com
5/15/2017 9:02:00 AM
Janice Graham
PO Box 127
Woodland WA 98674
(360) 225-8450
graham571@comcast.net
5/19/2017 9:11:00 AM
Council Position #2 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Al Swindell
Candidate withdrew on 5/22/2017
Carol Rounds
PO Box 534
Woodland WA 98674
(360) 903-0737
ecrounds@yahoo.com
5/19/2017 9:11:00 AM
DeeAnna (Bob Motep) Holland
252 Cedar Ave
Woodland WA 98674
(360) 225-8688
bobmotep@aol.com
5/19/2017 9:30:00 AM
Council Position #3 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Nate Cook
2082 Ambassador Ave
Woodland WA 98674
(360) 353-0312
18wheeldlowrider@gmail.com
5/18/2017 9:23:00 AM
Keith Bellisle
1884 Willow St
Woodland WA 98674
(360) 818-4183
keith.bellisle@gmail.com
5/18/2017 3:26:00 PM
Dave Plaza
1728 Foxtail Circle
Woodland WA 98674
(360) 270-1287
daveplaza2017@gmail.com
5/18/2017 4:08:00 PM
Council Position #6 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Benjamin Fredricks
1776 Clover Lane
Woodland WA 98674
(360) 225-6064
council06@gmail.com
5/18/2017 3:38:00 PM
Jeremy Heffernan
1942 Meadowood Loop
Woodland WA 98674
(541) 622-3135
jmheffernan2013@gmail.com
5/19/2017 9:32:00 AM
Michael Wheaton
335 Hillshire Dr
Woodland WA 98674
(360) 624-2231
mfwheaton@comcast.net
5/19/2017 4:39:00 PM
Longview School District No. 122 Cowlitz
Director Position #1 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
C.J. Nickerson
460 Twin Lakes Dr
Longview WA 98632
(360) 636-2888
cjnick7@gmail.com
5/15/2017 9:15:00 AM
Joseph Hobson
1803 Florence Avenue
Longview WA 98632
(360) 430-8447
razorclams@gmail.com
5/19/2017 12:27:00 PM
Director Position #2 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Phil Jurmu
231 Songbird Lane
Longview WA 98632
(360) 957-1341
jurmup@hotmail.com
5/15/2017 9:23:00 AM
Norma McKittrick
9 Lee Pl
Longview WA 98632
(360) 353-3455
normalmck78@gmail.com
5/15/2017 1:04:00 PM
James H. Norton
504 32nd Ave
Longview WA 98632
(360) 200-2880
lifeaccording2jh@gmail.com
5/16/2017 1:22:00 PM
Toutle Lake School District No. 130 Cowlitz
Director District #5 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
William D. Kessler
PO Box 1714
Castle Rock WA 98611
(360) 431-5096
billk@vigilant.org
5/19/2017 10:41:00 AM
Castle Rock School District No. 401 Cowlitz, Lewis
Director District #1 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Vilas E. Sundberg
1195 Spirit Lake Hwy
Castle Rock WA 98611
(360) 274-9919
vilas1@comcast.net
5/15/2017 9:16:00 AM
Director District #2 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Matthew Everett
775 chapman road
castle rock WA 98611
(503) 739-2836
everettcastle@comcast.net
5/15/2017 7:35:00 PM
Director District At Large (5) Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Andy Ogden
112 Gassman Rd
Castle Rock WA 98611
(360) 751-0915
ajogden81@gmail.com
5/15/2017 10:32:00 AM
Kalama School District No. 402 Cowlitz
Director District #1 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Susan (Sue) Dennis-Langham
5400 Meeker Dr Unit 133
Kalama WA 98625
(360) 270-8879
masdl2011@gmail.com
5/15/2017 9:03:00 PM
Bruce Rader
PO Box 1836
Kalama WA 98625
(360) 957-4805
brader@kalama.com
5/17/2017 11:18:00 AM
Director District #4 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Amber Buck
220 Hanson Rd
Kalama WA 98625
(360) 931-1582
mrsamberbuck@gmail.com
5/17/2017 2:21:00 PM
Woodland School District No. 404 Clark, Cowlitz
Director District #4 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Matthew Donald
1771 Clover Ln
Woodland WA 98674
(360) 931-2381
matthew.donald@hotmail.com
5/15/2017 9:22:00 PM
Director District #5 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Steven Madsen
PO Box 269
Cougar WA 98616
(360) 957-4578
sb.madsen@hotmail.com
5/18/2017 2:11:00 PM
Kelso School District No. 458 Cowlitz
Director Position #1 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Leah Moore
141 Grandview Terrace
Longview WA 98632
(360) 430-5004
leahdmoore@gmail.com
5/19/2017 7:24:00 AM
Director Position #2 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Karen Grafton
831 Alroy Lane
Kelso WA 98626
(360) 909-8139
tkgrafton@msn.com
5/18/2017 2:23:00 PM
Director Position #3 Nonpartisan Office 2-year unexpired term
Howard E. Sharples
122 James St
Longview WA 98632
(360) 636-4421
hsharples4849@hotmail.com
5/15/2017 9:06:00 AM
Allen Warner
108 Yelton Dr Apt 4
Longview WA 98632
(360) 353-5666
omniglot24@yahoo.com
5/19/2017 4:18:00 PM
Fire Protection District 1 Cowlitz
Commissioner Position #1 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term
Dean Boon
101 Green Mountain Loop
Woodland WA 98674
(360) 772-3246
farmall.boon@gmail.com
5/15/2017 9:39:00 AM
Jim Kellar
2741 Lewis River Road
Woodland WA 98674
(360) 225-7224
39jama@gmail.com
5/16/2017 3:11:00 PM
Tiffany Palmer
153 Glenhaven Drive
Woodland WA 98674
(360) 749-7766
tiffany.palmer05@yahoo.com
5/17/2017 6:12:00 PM
Cowlitz 2 Fire & Rescue Cowlitz
Commissioner Position #1 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term
Scott Neves
130 Westminster Dr
Kelso WA 98626
(360) 957-3659
neves5l2@gmail.com
5/15/2017 3:24:00 PM
Curtis (Jacen Freeman) Hart
202 N. 6th ave
Kelso WA 98626
(360) 957-5310
curtishart@lpwa.org
5/17/2017 11:50:00 AM
Patrick S. Ryan
Candidate withdrew on 5/19/2017
Fire Protection District 3 Cowlitz
Commissioner Position #1 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term
Dan Belding
240 Lakeview Dr
Silverlake WA 98645
(360) 751-7482
danbelding@centurylink.net
5/15/2017 10:10:00 AM
Chris Sweet
PO Box 236
Toutle WA 98649
(360) 957-1215
chris.sweet711@gmail.com
5/16/2017 7:54:00 PM
Fire Protection District 5 Cowlitz
Commissioner Position #1 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term
Graham Lasee
Candidate withdrew on 5/17/2017
Terry Sinkler
44 Gold Lane
Kalama WA 98625
(360) 957-4224
sinklerterry@gmail.com
5/16/2017 8:23:00 AM
Commissioner Position #2 Nonpartisan Office 4-year unexpired term
Graham Lasee
136 Black Jack Dr
Kalama WA 98625
(206) 355-7692
grahamlasee@hotmail.com
5/17/2017 9:35:00 AM
Fire Protection District 6 Cowlitz
Commissioner Position #1 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term
Jeffery Gann
PO Box 553
Castle Rock WA 98611
(360) 957-7460
gann5L4@gmail.com
5/15/2017 9:40:00 PM
Commissioner Position #3 Nonpartisan Office 4-year unexpired term
Neil Agren
530 Agren Rd
Castle Rock WA 98611
(360) 957-2666
nagren@msn.com
5/17/2017 7:41:00 PM
Fire Protection District 7 Cowlitz, Skamania
Commissioner Position #2 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term
Michael Rietman
145 Dolph Dr
Ariel WA 98603
(360) 231-4146
rietman@tds.net
5/16/2017 9:34:00 AM
Cemetery District 2 Cowlitz
Commissioner Position #2 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term
Frances Northcut
PO Box 724
Woodland WA 98674
(360) 225-7929
kfnorthcut@gmail.com
5/16/2017 5:06:00 AM
Cemetery District 4 Cowlitz
Commissioner Position #2 Nonpartisan Office 2-year unexpired term
John L. Alden
4044 Pleasant Hill Rd
Kelso WA 98626
(360) 749-7420
jalden01@msn.com
5/24/2017 11:57:00 AM
Cemetery District 5 Cowlitz
Commissioner Position #1 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term
Joanna Boatman
PO Box 669
Kalama WA 98625
(360) 673-1770
jo3656@kalama.com
5/16/2017 1:31:00 PM
Commissioner Position #3 Nonpartisan Office 4-year unexpired term
Loranne Sue Warila
PO Box 472
Kalama WA 98625
(360) 673-4006
swarila@kalama.com
5/15/2017 4:31:00 PM
Cemetery District 6 Cowlitz
Commissioner Position #2 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term
Bill Spencer
159 Hale Barber Rd
Kelso WA 98626
(360) 577-4127
bspencer@lancelarkin.com
5/15/2017 9:58:00 AM
Cemetery District 7 Cowlitz
Commissioner Position #1 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term
Francis Naglich
620 Fall Creek Rd
Longview WA 98632
(360) 431-3990
Francis@eco-land.com
5/18/2017 7:32:00 AM
Beacon Hill Water and Sewer District Cowlitz
Commissioner Position #1 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term
Monte Roden
177 Scenic View Dr
Longview WA 98632
(360) 577-1081
monte48@comcast.net
5/16/2017 11:23:00 AM
Woodland Swimming Pool and Recreation District Clark, Cowlitz
Commissioner Position #2 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Sharyn Crosby
2080 Spruce Ave
Woodland WA 98674
(360) 225-8607
Crosbyds@comcast.net
5/15/2017 11:11:00 AM
Commissioner Position #3 Nonpartisan Office 2-year unexpired term
Rachael Stuart
3808 Old Lewis River Road
Woodland WA 98674
(360) 225-6785
stew102@gmail.com
5/16/2017 9:41:00 PM
Commissioner Position #4 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Bruce Hulett
116 Scott Hill Rd
Woodland WA 98674
(360) 713-3580
bruce@woodlandinsurance.com
5/22/2017 1:23:00 PM
Commissioner Position #5 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Shannon Tracy
556 Sommerset Rd
Woodland WA 98674
(503) 819-4324
sweetestblessings@msn.com
5/15/2017 9:58:00 AM

Approved filings, excluding write-in candidates