2017 Candidates Who Have Filed

* Indicates partial county
Approved filings, excluding write-in candidates

12 Offices with Candidates Filed
24 Candidates Filed
Ballot Name Mailing Address Contact Phone/Email Filing Date
Legislative District 7 Ferry, Okanogan*, Pend Oreille, Spokane*, Stevens
State Senator Partisan Office 1-year unexpired term
Shelly Short
(Prefers Republican Party)
PO Box 37
Addy WA 99101
(509) 994-7430
shelly@vote4shelly.com
5/15/2017 8:56:00 AM
Karen Hardy
(Prefers Democratic Party)
PO Box 396
Valley WA 99181
(509) 936-2977
karen@karenforsenate.com
5/15/2017 9:40:00 PM
State Representative Pos. 1 Partisan Office 1-year unexpired term
Jacquelin Maycumber
(Prefers Republican Party)
127 North Wynne Street
Colville WA 99114
(509) 690-2754
votemaycumber@gmail.com
5/15/2017 11:52:00 AM
Susan Swanson
(Prefers Democratic Party)
PO Box 1
Omak WA 98841
(509) 322-6054
susan@susanforhouse.com
5/16/2017 10:08:00 PM
Legislative District 31 King*, Pierce*
State Senator Partisan Office 1-year unexpired term
Phil Fortunato
(Prefers Republican Party)
PO Box 2201
Auburn WA 98071
(253) 680-9545
phil@VoteFortunato.org
5/15/2017 4:50:00 PM
Michelle Rylands
(Prefers Democratic Party)
1402 Lake Tapps Pkway SE, Ste F104-342
Auburn WA 98092
(253) 376-5889
mrylands@gmail.com
5/16/2017 12:40:00 PM
State Representative Pos. 2 Partisan Office 1-year unexpired term
Morgan Irwin
(Prefers Republican Party)
1002 Baysinger Pl
Enumclaw WA 98022
(509) 339-3363
Morgancougwsu@hotmail.com
5/15/2017 9:11:00 AM
Nate Lowry
(Prefers Democratic Party)
PO Box 1274
Milton WA 98354
(253) 228-8571
electnatelowry@gmail.com
5/15/2017 9:21:00 AM
Legislative District 37 King*
State Senator Partisan Office 1-year unexpired term
Rebecca Saldaña
(Prefers Democratic Party)
PO Box 20776
Seattle WA 98102
(206) 462-5829
rebecca@rebeccasaldana.com
5/16/2017 8:36:00 AM
Legislative District 45 King*
State Senator Partisan Office 1-year unexpired term
Jinyoung Lee Englund
(Prefers Republican Party)
PO Box 302
Woodinville WA 98072
(206) 420-5345
jinyoung@jinyoungenglund.com
5/15/2017 12:45:00 PM
Manka Dhingra
(Prefers Democratic Party)
PO Box 2467
Redmond WA 98052
(425) 270-8660
manka@electmanka.com
5/16/2017 8:50:00 AM
Parker Harris
(States No Party Preference)
PO Box 61
Woodinville WA 98072
(802) 760-7970
Parker@ParkerForSenate.org
5/19/2017 8:32:00 AM
Legislative District 48 King*
State Senator Partisan Office 1-year unexpired term
Patty Kuderer
(Prefers Democratic Party)
PO Box 1545
Bellevue WA 98009
(360) 870-8559
info@pattykuderer.com
5/16/2017 8:52:00 AM
Richard Knierim
(Prefers Independent Dem. Party)
PO Box 1052
Bellevue WA 98009
(206) 372-3196
Richard@RichardKnierim.com
5/19/2017 1:01:00 PM
Michelle Darnell
(Prefers Libertarian Party)
830 Kirkland Way # 203
Kirkland WA 98033
(360) 720-6899
michelle4washington@gmail.com
5/19/2017 2:42:00 PM
State Representative Pos. 1 Partisan Office 1-year unexpired term
Vandana Slatter
(Prefers Democratic Party)
11900 NE 1st St #300
Bellevue WA 98005
(425) 777-0579
friendsofvandanaslatter@gmail.com
5/15/2017 12:41:00 PM
Ciaran Dougherty
(Prefers Libertarian Party)
1216 108th Ave NE
Bellevue WA 98004
(541) 728-3613
ciaranfor48@gmail.com
5/19/2017 2:40:00 PM
Court of Appeals, Division 1, District 1 King
Judge Position 2 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term
Michael S. Spearman
212 Broadway Ave E #20751
Seattle WA 98102

retainjudgespearman2017@gmail.com
5/15/2017 12:57:00 PM
Nathan W. S. Choi
12819 SE 38th St #262
Bellevue WA 98006
(425) 777-6170
phoebe@betterlaws4america.org
5/16/2017 10:44:00 AM
Judge Position 5 Nonpartisan Office 3-year unexpired term
David Mann
PO Box 23125
Seattle WA 98102
(425) 466-0619
judgedavidmann@gmail.com
5/15/2017 12:55:00 PM
Spokane Superior Court Spokane
Judge Position 6 Nonpartisan Office 3-year unexpired term
Tony Hazel
PO Box 3864
Spokane WA 99220
(509) 993-3929
JudgeTonyHazel@gmail.com
5/15/2017 9:46:00 AM
Jocelyn Cook
PO Box 8782
Spokane WA 99203
(509) 270-8891
JocelynCook4Judge@gmail.com
5/18/2017 9:13:00 AM
J. Scott Miller
201 W. North River Drive, Ste. 305
Spokane WA 99201
(509) 279-3331
jscottforjudge@gmail.com
5/19/2017 3:24:00 PM
Yakima Superior Court Yakima
Judge Position 1 Nonpartisan Office 3-year unexpired term
Kevin Naught
5808 Summitview Ave PMB 113
Yakima WA 98908

JudgeNaught2017@gmail.com
5/15/2017 9:00:00 AM

* Indicates partial county
Approved filings, excluding write-in candidates